horizontal rule

Home
Coordination
Members
Network of Experts
Steering Committee
Project Database
Contact

Network of Experts

An International Network of Expert Scientists and researchers, actively involved in engineering seismology and earthquake engineering and responsible for major research laboratories and similar facilities, is established in order to promote the scientific results of the project, to enhance the European and international links through collaborative studies in the test site and to contribute to the elaboration of code provisions.

Nicholas Ambraseys
Department of Civil & Enviromental Engineering, Imperial College of Science, Technology & Medicine, London
n.ambraseys@ic.ac.uk

Prof. Ralph J.Archuleta
Dept. of Geological Sciences & Institute for Crustal Studies
Editor of BSSA
Director of Institute of Crystal Studies
University of California, Santa Barbara, USA.

ralph@crustal.ucsb.edu

Prof. Georgios Athanasopoulos
Dr Civil Engineer,
Dept of Civil Engineering,
University of Patras

geolab.gaa@upatras.gr

Dr. Roger Borcherdt
Senior Research Seismologist
Editor of Earthquake Spectra
Chief of US National Strong-Motion Program
United States Geological Survey, USA

borcherdt@usgs.gov

Professor Gian Michele Calvi
Dipartimento di Meccanica Strutturale
Università degli Studi di Pavia
gm.calvi@unipv.it

Dr. Francisco Chávez-García
Instituto de Ingenieria UNAM

paco@hermes.iingen.unam.mx

Prof. Anil Chopra
Dorothy & Katherine Johnson Chair in Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA

chopra@ce.berkeley.edu

Prof. Didier Clouteau
Soil-Structure-Material Laboratory
École Centrale de Paris
clouteau@mssmat.ecp.fr

Prof. Ahmed Elgamal
Department of Structural Engineering
JSOE School of Engineering
University of California, San Diego
elgamal@ucsd.edu

Ezio Faccioli
Professor of Engineering Seismology
Politechnico di Milano, Italy

faccioli@stru.polimi.it

Professor Peter Fajfar
Faculty of Civil and Geodetic Engineering
University of Ljubljana

peter.fajfar@ikpir.fagg.uni-lj.si

Prof. Georgios Gazetas
Dr Civil Engineer
Professor of Soil Mechanics / Dynamics
Department of Civil Engineering
National Technical University, Athens , Greece

gazetas@compulink.gr

Prof. Ahmed Ghobarah
Professor and JoeNg/JNE Chair
Department of Civil Engineering
MMcMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario
Canada

ghobara@mcmaster.ca

Prof. Anne Kiremidjian
Professor and Director
The John A. Blume Earthquake Engineering Centre
Department of Civil Engineering
Stanford University

earthquake@ce.stanford.edu

Prof. Kostas Makropoulos
Dept.of Geology
National & Kapodistrian University of Athens, ÍKUA

kmacrop@geol.uoa.gr

Prof. Georgios Manolis
Professor, Aristotle University Thessaloniki
gdm@civil.auth.gr

Prof. Arezou Modaressi
Laboratoire Mécanique des Sols, Structures et Matériaux
Ecole Centrale Paris
modaress@mss.ecp.fr

Prof. Hormoz Modaressi
h.modaressi@brgm.fr

Prof. Alain Pecker
Geodynamique & Structure
Alain.pecker@geodynamique.com

Glenn J. Rix
Associate Professor
School of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Geosystems Group
Director Georgia Transportation Institute
glenn.rix@ce.gatech.edu

Prof. Tsutomu Sasatani
Hokkaido University
sasatani@ares.sci.hokudai.ac.jp

Prof. Paul Spanos
Ryon Endowed Chair in Engineering,
Rice University, TX, USA.

spanos@rice.edu

Prof. Jiři Zahradník
Associate Professor and Head
Department of Geophysics
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
Charles University- Praha
Czech Republic

jz@karel.troja.mff.cuni.cz
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

horizontal rule

Home | Coordination | Members | Network of Experts | Steering Committee | Project Database | Contact

 Copyright © 2003-2004 by Aristotle University Thessaloniki, Dept. of Civil Eng., Lab. of Soil Mechanics and Foundation Eng.. All rights reserved.
Last Update: 27/02/04.